K u R u p Z

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My new ride.

Well guys, am happy to inform you that i’ve booked my newest ride, the all new Bajaj Pulsar180 UG3. Thanks to my mom n dad, i’ll be gettin my new bike in about a week. Isnt that great?

To talk about the bike, its a 180cc, 16.5bhp, air cooled 4-stroke bike just like the ordinary pulsar 180. You may be wondering why I called it a Pulsar180 UG3. Lemme explain. Waht i mean by UG3 is this pulsar is the 3rd upgrade of the pulsar 180. It has got a wolf eyed head light assembly, LCD tail lamb and a fully digital speedo meter with an analog tachometer (this is what i love the most in that bike and this is the only reason why i wanted to buy a pulsar 180 rather than a CBZ extreme or even Karizma). Theres one more reason why i din got for a Hero Honda Karizma and thats the price. 80k on road! Well, its way above my budget. Even P180 was outta my budget but i managed to convince my parents that pulsar was worth it.

To be frank guys, a new bike was my dreamfor a long time. I had been dreaming since i knew what bikes are. Since theres no fare for dreaming, i wanted to own a Yamaha YZF-R1. Its a monstrous bike with a 998cc, 172bhp, liquid cooled 4 cylinder inline engine. Thats a hell of a lot power, something worth dreaming. It has got a 6-speed gear box and a top speed of 320 kmph. WOW! 320kmph. Ever dreamt of reaching such a high speed on two wheels? At that kinda speed, in that kinda bike, u r a god of the road. A stock Lamborgini Gallardo would find it difficult to keep up with you if u r on a stock Yamaha YZF-R1. Dunno if i can lay my hands on such a bike in this life. I’ll have to win a bumber lotto of a crore to buy n maintain such a bike be it in India or anwhere else. But i can afford a pulsar 180 without even winnin a chota lotto and be a small god on Indian roads :D.

Thus am gonna get myself a new Bajaj Pulsar180 UG3. Am impatiently waiting to lay my hands on the beast!

Bajaj Pulsar180 UG3

The all New Bajaj Pulsar180 UG3, my new bike! 😉

December 26, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. ford houston

    Comment by Pifytife | June 24, 2007 | Reply

  2. joe meyers ford houston tx

    Comment by Pifytife | June 25, 2007 | Reply


Leave a comment